Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

HinaHantaCutie
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

12 Nov 2014, 6:59 pm

Hi! I'm Kayla, and I'm new on this forum.

I have ADHD (along with Bipolar II and post trauma anxiety), and am in a romantic relationship with someone who has Asperger's. I joined this forum to learn more about how I can do better in relationships with others and most of all, how I can best support my boyfriend, and get questions answered as well.

Anyways, about me, I am a second year student at a community and technical college. I am aiming to learn Graphic Design. I have a ferret (whom I also adore). I live in Minnesota. I am very much into the arts, especially music. I love playing the piano, and making music lyric montages for YouTube. I love to do a whole range of arts as well as music, including drawing and writing; you name it.

I really want to be a better girlfriend to my man, even though he says I'm great already, and support him in the best way possible. I believe he is "The One", as I've known him since highschool, we are "first loves" and still crazy about each other. :)

I hope to get to know you guys better! :flower:

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

12 Nov 2014, 7:17 pm

It seems as if his Asperger's doesn't affect you too much--that you accept it wholeheartedly.

It's actually a pretty rare sight in this Forum: a person who accepts an Aspergian mate unconditionally.

Are there times when his Asperger's could be a problem for you? I know my Asperger's has been a source of irritation for at least a few of my girlfriends.

I believe, in the future, that the Autistic Spectrum will become more accepted in the "general society."

I think it's already happening right at this moment--Seinfeld's "confession," I believe, will provide the springboard.

Welcome to the Forum.

You should post your stuff in the Literature/Arts Subforum.

AnonymousAnonymous
Veteran
Veteran

12 Nov 2014, 8:44 pm

Welcome to Wrong Planet!

wowiexist
Veteran
Veteran

12 Nov 2014, 9:09 pm