Page 1 of 3 [ 38 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Have you ever used cutting as an alternative to deal with life??
yes 43%  43%  [ 36 ]
no 27%  27%  [ 23 ]
i've felt like doing so but i have not dared 30%  30%  [ 25 ]
Total votes : 84

L_Lawlliet
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

10 Aug 2009, 12:14 pm

I wanted to know if any of you guys have issues with cutting and if you have any story to share about it.

I do. I have been cutting myself for abour 4 years and now am really trying to stop. i started cutting when i turned 11 and I don't really know why, I just knew I felt really really empty, I even tried to kill myself six months ago. Now I go to therapy and that stuff and i take medication. Now i have been ¨Clean¨ for about 1 month and a half and I am really proud of myself because finally i'm defeating this monster that was inside of me. Now I look back and feel pretty lucky of still being alive after all what I went through...

Do any of you have used cutting as an alternative for dealing with life?

Und dir in jeder dunklen nacht erschein'
Und dann fliegen
wir weit weg von hier
Wir werden uns nie mehr verlier'n

Peko
Veteran
Veteran

10 Aug 2009, 2:39 pm

I have never gone with cutting but I have been suicidal. I never went through with any method I came up with to try & "end it" b/c I kept getting this feeling I had to "stay here awhile longer"... sometimes this makes me think I'm crazy. I've had friends who cut as well (2-3 approximately). Good for you for trying to get rid of the habit! :)

p.s. LOVE your avatar! might sound odd but you a yaoi fan?

Aoi
Veteran
Veteran

10 Aug 2009, 4:51 pm