Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

Kablam
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

21 Jun 2010, 9:12 pm

It is not like I have a problem making friends or keeping friends. I have a nice amount of friends. The problem is that recently I have moved with mom, but we don't get along at all. She has 2 other children and we don't have the same father so we don't really get along sometimes. I'm a freshman in college and I stay in my room a lot. My dad was wealthy and I have lived with him most of my life, but now I was forced to live with my mom when my dad was asked to leave the country. My mom lives in a really bad part of town and sometimes I am afraid to leave out. I just have a fear of being raped, no matter where I am. I don't know why. I don't trust men. So basically I stay in my room all day and I don't really talk to anyone in the house and I only go out for food. If i do go out of my room its with one of my old friends who have their own cars and have to drive thru the city and get me. I feel like they are better than me because they still have this lifestyle. My family says I'm anti-social because I stay in my room. The only time I leave is when my friends come to get me, but often times they don't because I live so far away. I don't have any friends where my mom lives and I'm afraid of all the people around. So the old lifestyle I had is gone. If i had the choice to go hang with my family or not. I would stay in my room.

Mutt
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

21 Jun 2010, 9:45 pm

It's the same with me. I have no one to meet, and I prefer being in my room. So, it's where I spend most of my day, only coming out to eat, and to go to sports, or Calculus class. For anything else, I'm in my room, behind a closed door. My family says I'm antisocial, but I really wouldn't have it any other way. I'd say, maybe it's because I feel safe, no change, no sounds, no distractions from outside, locked up in my room, doing what I like to do, without anything really changing. : :D

CockneyRebel
Veteran
Veteran