Page 1 of 3 [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

quaker
Veteran
Veteran

19 Aug 2010, 2:22 am

I was wondering if people would like to share their experiences here of feeling alienated and also their experiences of loneliness?

I would be particularly interested in a metaphor or image that best conveys your experience of feeling on the 'wrong planet'

I have HFA and being an artist I am searching for inspiration to best convey my experiences of alienation and also reach out to others in the process.

Wishing you all well

Kai_Bliss
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

19 Aug 2010, 2:33 am

I have always been lonely, but I've gotten used to it. I cycle in and out of depression and, I've been looking for a way out of it. I always come off weird and random, so I usually wasn't accepted into the, "norm." But to me, it has a good side, no drama with peers, and no, "omg preppy social life" that eventually comes crashing down.

ToughDiamond
Veteran
Veteran

19 Aug 2010, 3:36 am

Glass wall.

AdmiralCrunch
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

19 Aug 2010, 12:45 pm

Spending your birthday alone.

DonDud
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

19 Aug 2010, 1:02 pm

Every time I think I'm going to change my attitude toward meeting people, I never do. I try to be friendly with people, but hardly ever make friends. When I truly connect with people, it's a fantastic feeling. Fleeting encounters with people who share my interests become important memories to me, but I'm always so afraid to allow these scenarios to occur.

I wish for time to myself, but I also wish, for whenever it strikes me, that someone can be there.

Because of my own confusion, reluctance, and fears, I avoid the good for fear of the bad.

Electric_Spaghetti
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

19 Aug 2010, 2:10 pm

AdmiralCrunch wrote:

Giving up on birthdays altogether. What's the point?

buryuntime
Veteran
Veteran

19 Aug 2010, 2:19 pm

Constant culture shock.

Dnuos
Veteran
Veteran

19 Aug 2010, 2:26 pm

Electric_Spaghetti wrote:
AdmiralCrunch wrote: