How organic technology would effect religion (Input Please)?

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

techn0teen
Veteran
Veteran

25 Sep 2010, 11:19 pm

I have a dream to make a computer out of organic components. I have been thinking about this almost my whole, young life.

I am a computer engineering student, and I am working hard to make such a thing a reality, but I came to some startling conclusions about it.

1) If I could indeed make this organic computer, this would mean that I could theoretically make a system of chemicals aware of itself so it can repair and analyze itself. Does this mean mother nature is conscious to some degree?

2) If everything has a certain level of consciousness, based on what this organic computer might show, does that mean that the idea of a grand creator or consciousness has little to do with reality or is not needed?

Thank you for your inputs. I hope this is an interesting discussion for you all.

Sand
Veteran
Veteran

25 Sep 2010, 11:28 pm

techn0teen wrote:
I have a dream to make a computer out of organic components. I have been thinking about this almost my whole, young life.

I am a computer engineering student, and I am working hard to make such a thing a reality, but I came to some startling conclusions about it.

1) If I could indeed make this organic computer, this would mean that I could theoretically make a system of chemicals aware of itself so it can repair and analyze itself. Does this mean mother nature is conscious to some degree?

2) If everything has a certain level of consciousness, based on what this organic computer might show, does that mean that the idea of a grand creator or consciousness has little to do with reality or is not needed?

Thank you for your inputs. I hope this is an interesting discussion for you all.