Page 1 of 2 [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

cazzie2010
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

25 Oct 2010, 3:58 pm

hi, who here like creative writing, how did you get in to creative writing, i like to do more creative writing, and not sure how and where to start. i done a few bits i may share them here if i can,
so what do you done to start offf your creative writing??

thanks
caroline x

Titangeek
Veteran
Veteran

25 Oct 2010, 4:53 pm

What is a creative writing?

Crimsonfield
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

25 Oct 2010, 7:05 pm

Titangeek wrote:
What is a creative writing?

None-professional writing like novels, poems, screenplays and songs. News articles and retails for example are considered as professional writing.

Titangeek
Veteran
Veteran

25 Oct 2010, 7:41 pm

Ah, ty. I am righting a sciences fiction novel, not going to well, several starts that where not good, now i am just making a list of all the characters.

Kraichgauer
Veteran
Veteran

26 Oct 2010, 5:19 am

I am an unpublished writer, though I have chosen writing to be my profession, as there is no money in being a bum. As my wife and I are a couple neo-beatniks, neither of us mind living in poverty, as long as we have enough to care for our little girl.
As for starting something...