Page 1 of 3 [ 45 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

ConfusedDude
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

14 Jul 2011, 8:13 pm

Feminists have the right to everything. But are they responsible for those rights?

Here are the Pros about feminism:

1.They have more freedom,
2.they have the right for everything and anything,
3.they have more control in society and the "future",
4.etc.

Now here are the cons:

1.They tend to go a little too far,
2.they use their rights to get away with anything and everything,
3.in a minority of feminist women, they can be sexist and misandric,
4. "...just because men can't hit women, doesn't mean women can hit men."

Well there you go. I don't have a thing agaisn't feminism. I'm a pro-feminist. But ladies, I think you might tone down the cons.

OK? Peace. 8)

Mindslave
Veteran
Veteran

14 Jul 2011, 8:52 pm

I've found that if someone has to announce to me that they are a feminist, they've already told me they are out of their league. A real feminist (and this goes for all forms of belief systems or isms) doesn't need to announce it, they should let their actions speak louder than their words. The people that need to announce it are basically telling me I'm too stupid to understand her views unless I understand her background. Again, this is no different than with any other group, but you rarely see Christians loudly announce to people they meet that they are Christian. They may mention it in passing, but it doesn't get DIRECTED at the person they are speaking to. So a real feminist needs no literature, or charity, or any other way of proving she is a "real" feminist. Does she need to prove to me that she is a woman too? If so...I don't mind. :lol:

samsa
Toucan
Toucan

14 Jul 2011, 9:09 pm

Response to the cons:

ConfusedDude wrote:
1.They tend to go a little too far,

Not sure what you're saying here. It isn't possible to go 'too far' when we are talking about equality.

ConfusedDude wrote: