Page 1 of 2 [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

1000Knives
Veteran
Veteran

26 Jun 2012, 1:31 am

So what type of coffee does everyone here like drinking? Lately for me, I've been drinking cheap Bustelo coffee. I've been lazier, and not made coffee like, consistently, for a long while, as my coffee maker that worked well was packed up. But, now I've repacked it, and now I make coffee at home instead of running to the convenience store. I usually drink my coffee iced, though. I pretty much brew my Bustelo coffee black, and put it in the fridge. My last favorite kind of coffee was Cafe Du Monde, a coffee and chicory blend. The Vietnamese use it, and Bustelo occasionally, to make their spectacular iced coffee that I've never been able to figure out how to get quite right. Both of these coffees are quite strong, and quite dark.

I'd like to maybe get a hand coffee grinder, so I can make Turkish coffee. I like Turkish coffee quite a bit. I've been drinking coffee since I was like 3-4 years old. My dad would make me a cup every Saturday morning. But also, with the Turkish coffee, I had a Bosnian babysitter who'd make it everyday seemingly, and I'd get cups of coffee on a lot of days. So for me, I've always liked coffee, but it was only about high school that I figured out how to make it myself. I've always liked ice better, and only now at 21 am I even exploring drinking coffee black. Drinking coffee black is quite different, but in most ways it's better, but I'll probably alternate back and forth, especially depending on the coffee. Black the caffeine hits quicker and harder, so yeah.

What do other people here drink coffeewise? Anyone been drinking coffee since they were like 4 like me?

Burzum
Veteran
Veteran

26 Jun 2012, 1:53 am

I can't afford a coffee-maker, so Nescafé Blend 43 for me.

IdahoRose
Veteran
Veteran

26 Jun 2012, 2:37 am

I like Folger's with some kind of fancy creamer to put in it. :)

persian85033
Veteran
Veteran

26 Jun 2012, 8:31 am