Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

bizboy1
Veteran
Veteran

07 Dec 2012, 11:34 pm

Hey, it happens. s**t sucks but what can we do? And to all the ret*ds saying you can't have both, shut the f**k up already. You clearly do not understand the DSM-IV.

I'm losing touch of reality. It sucks. I'm like a floating dust of consciousness entrapped in this mere human form. I feel as though I don't exist. That the external world isn't real. I feel as though we are in the matrix.

However, it's getting better. The medications are working though I'm afraid of the brain damage they cause. They say schizophrenia causes brain damage but who knows, right?

I have no hallucinations (thank god).

Thanks.

frostbite
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

08 Dec 2012, 12:12 am

Your symptoms sound a bit more like derealization disorder than schizophrenia. But what do I know, I'm not a professional.

A_floating_moon
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

08 Dec 2012, 12:46 am

I know someone that supposedly has both. That is, this person was diagnosed with a type of psychosis after a period of being alone a lot and withdrawn. They may have undiagnosed the autism when they gave him a new diagnosis, which won't help him because I'm pretty sure most of his issues are due to the autism... *sigh* But no one is doing anything to help him anyway. The medications seem to completely get rid of psychosis symptoms that anyone can see, but who knows but him...

Edit: sorry, meant undiagnosed the autism when they diagnosed the psychosis.

Last edited by A_floating_moon on 08 Dec 2012, 1:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

EstherJ
Veteran
Veteran

08 Dec 2012, 1:21 am

frostbite wrote:
Your symptoms sound a bit more like derealization disorder than schizophrenia. But what do I know, I'm not a professional.

Derealization goes along with the psychosis of schizophrenia.

SilkySifaka
Veteran
Veteran

08 Dec 2012, 4:57 am