Page 1 of 3 [ 34 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

TheValk
Veteran
Veteran

10 Jan 2013, 11:54 pm

I'd like to ask how you cope with having to do several things at a certain time, or deciding what to do out of multiple tasks to be carried out. Both are a cause of much turmoil for me and it's a mystery how I pull through sometimes.

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

10 Jan 2013, 11:56 pm

i simply cannot multitask. ever. my aspie associates at our square pegs aspie meetups can vouch for that. i don't seem to have one of them newfangled multicore processors in me noggin. :duh:

Abstract_Logic
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jan 2013, 12:20 am

I'm not that good at multitasking either. I work best in sequences and routines, so I try to accomplish one task per time.

RPG enthusiast
Has OCD, social anxiety, CPTSD

Tollorin
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jan 2013, 12:28 am

auntblabby wrote:
i simply cannot multitask. ever. my aspie associates at our square pegs aspie meetups can vouch for that. i don't seem to have one of them newfangled multicore processors in me noggin. :duh:

This rather is from a lack of RAM. (Or working memory.)

auntblabby
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jan 2013, 1:54 am

why didn't god give me more RAM?

rebbieh
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jan 2013, 1:58 am

I'm not that good at multitasking. Also, if there's too much going on around me at once I shut down/panic. I'm definitely not good at deciding what to do if there are multiple things I have to do. That's one of the reasons why my studies aren't going too well. Nowadays I get a mentor who helps me to decide and plan what to do when (when it comes to studies that is).

Sylvastor
Veteran
Veteran

11 Jan 2013, 2:29 am

auntblabby wrote:
why didn't god give me more RAM?

Well, my guess is your mainboard doesn't have any more free slots, they're all filled up and the RAM you have is old, I assume that would be just about the same problem I have. I suggest to seek up the next God hardware store and complain about having too few RAM.