Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

equestriatola
Veteran
Veteran

Location: Half of me is in the Washington state, the other Los Angeles.

30 Jul 2013, 7:50 pm

Johnny or EquestriatoLA here.

I have something to tell you all that is very concerning to me. My older sister. She is two years older than me, and is about to get married this Halloween in Hawaii. But that's not what I'm here to talk about.

I am concerned for her, as her brother, because she has sleep apnea, which has been the root of all of her problems lately: She graduated from HS in 2003 (I graduated in 2005) and has not graduated college because of her laziness associated with said sleep apnea. It just makes me think, "What if the marriage doesn't work out?" "How will she graduate college?" And all sorts of other questions that are of some concern to me.

Additionally, because the sleep problem she has, she seems to be getting sick every WEEK. I have times where I think to myself, "I wish I could be my sister's own life coach."

EquestriatoLA will have more to say on this subject when I have more to come up with.

The Canadian Football League - What We're Made Of

Feel free to talk to me, if you wish. :)

Every day is a gift- cherish it!

"A true, true friend helps a friend in need."

Last edited by equestriatola on 30 Jul 2013, 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

OliveOilMom
Veteran
Veteran

30 Jul 2013, 8:06 pm

Why doesn't she get a CPAP machine? They suck to sleep in I hear but it's better than possibly dying in your sleep.

The link to the forum is http://www.rightplanet.proboards.com

equestriatola
Veteran
Veteran

30 Jul 2013, 8:08 pm

She has. She however, gave up on it for reasons unknown to me.

ghoti
Veteran
Veteran

30 Jul 2013, 8:12 pm