Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

SwissPagan
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

18 Jan 2015, 11:28 pm

Hello,
I was diagnosed with Aspergers when I was very young, and well lets just say I had to live most of my life feeling I was a different species than everyone else... it was hard, still is. I never really got to meet with other Aspies so this will be new for me. I feel I needed to come here because I am hitting a very hard time in my life. My father died the year I graduated college and I feel I have lost the one person in my family who actually understood anything about me and my defective wiring. He was actually the one who knew I could learn where teachers gave up and re-conveyed information to me in a way he knew I would understand. You don't get many like Dad. Now I am 27, struggling with finding skilled of gainful employment that can help me become independent. I am starting to feel helpless and useless... and well... if you have Aspergers you probably know where thoughts of hopelessness and depression lead....

Which I probably why I am here, to see how other Aspies cope with themselves and handle themselves. i guess this is just a hard time for me and working a sh***y unskilled job, living at home and getting rejected applications is not helping my depression.

I tend to cope best when I have 'distractions' but rather than wasting time with games (which I have probably played to DEATH) I will instead try to socialize with others like me.

let me know what you all and into and will gladly share what I am into. and I like to do projects if anyone has any ideas.

Thanks

"All knowledge starts with a question"

RoadRatt
Veteran
Veteran

19 Jan 2015, 1:10 am

Hey SwissPagan welcome. :sunny:

Sorry to hear about your dad. I lost mine almost two years ago so I know how that feels.

I am into music and video games. If I'm not listening to music I'm probably playing a video game and if the video game doesn't need me to hear what's going on I'm doing both at the same time. :D