Page 1 of 1 [ 16 posts ] 

duck12
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

22 Jan 2015, 9:52 am

The cons outweigh the pros. I can't fit in properly with anyone, I'm not good at anything, I'm poorly coordinated and even if I did do something that normally would entice women to me, They'd always go to the guys with better looks, more friends, and better social skills. I always wonder what I did in a previous life to have to deal with this pain. Its just killing me to be socially inept. I hate watching others around me move forward yet I'm still like 13 or 14 years old.

Anyone else feel the same?

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

22 Jan 2015, 9:55 am

There are times when I feel similar to you.

How's everything going, otherwise?

duck12
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

22 Jan 2015, 10:00 am

kraftiekortie wrote:
There are times when I feel similar to you.

How's everything going, otherwise?

Well mostly bad

but I am willing to try music lessons. I worry though I won't fit in again!! !! ! Its the SAME thing like with work the odds are the gorgeous girls in those groups will go to the guy that has more friends regardless of whether or not I can do music well and not only will that hurt my self image and self esteem, but it'll also make me feel worthless. I have tried things like this in the past nothing worked. I shower everyday, and groom properly and stuff, nothing. They all want guys who are not socially inept, and won't drop things or constantly forget things all the time. I really want to do this to at least open myself up a bit as nothing else I try works.

I can't afford therapy and meds make me sick. So I am trapped. I can't get out of this locked door. Aspergers truly, and always will, suck ,and worst of all I have to deal with this conflab thing for life. GREAT......

Sorry for being so negative but life has been dealing me a very bad hand, and I just don't feel good about it. Pretty much to most I don't exist.

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

22 Jan 2015, 10:04 am