Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

Swillybob
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

22 Feb 2015, 11:35 am

Hi guys, this is my first post here, so I'm probably brining up an old topic, are relationships a viable option. Im by no means an expert, but am at the point where I sort of need to make a decision, should I pursue one?

I sure every one now in the community has heard the divorce rate statistic of 80%, which wasn't a thoroughly done polling. And of the more widely studied unemployment rates among AS individuals. I feel lucky enough as I am, Im 19 and only a year and a half from graduating college, I eventually got into the university of my choice and am majoring in something I love, Archaeology. I still have one problem though, I don't have any confidence in myself, Ive been able to meet nice girls and even maintain a light conversation that goes well, and then she tells me to call her or says we should hang out and I lose all confidence. I've used up the small talk,that I learned from school social workers, my patients, etc over the years. Im scared to tell them how I feel, or I not sure how to connect with someone besides other guys. I always seem to run out of things to talk about and Im not sure they'd be interested in the things i tend to ramble on about(Politics and History mostly). So i avoid them, since most people find it either dry or a sore topic. I also feel some people can see strait through me, most of my friends have told me they would have never known I was AS, but some girls seem to always ask if theres something wrong or if I'm feeling ok. Im not sure what to do, im also sort of depressed, but should i tell them about it? Im not sure what to do at this point or if i should try a relationship. I used to like being alone when I was younger, but now I really want to be with someone.
What are your thoughts or experiences when it comes to this?

theoddone
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

22 Feb 2015, 4:52 pm