Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

cmr1990
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

13 May 2015, 8:56 am

Hello everyone my name is Cory, I go by CMR1990 online in various mediums and sites :)
I'm 24 years old, and have been diagnosed with ASD (moderate aspergers) sense I was 3 years old.
I'm not good at introductions and have a tendency to go ON AND ON about things so I'm sorry ahead of time ^-^;;

Childhood was never easy for me, I was adopted at the age of 2 out of a drug house. I was a very very sick little baby and came close to death multiple times. Into my toddler years and into early childhood I developed at a very slow rate compared to other children. Physically it was because of my infancy, but mentally turned out was completely different. At age 3 I was originally diagnosed as being mental ret*d (forget the medical term for it used), but later down the road I was re-diagnosed with ADHD and Autism (due to it not being as mainstream as it is now the diagnosis was pretty off of reality). It took several years for an official diagnosis that was accurate to be preformed at around 8 or 9 when I was diagnosed with Moderate Aspergers and the ADHD diagnosis before was dropped.

School was the worst for me, because the schools I went too didn't understand the condition I never got the help I needed. The difficulty doing schoolwork was only the minor part though, the daily bullying (borderline torture later in school) sent me into a severe depression. I thought about ending my life year after year but was to much of a coward to do it.

When I hit middleschool of course puberty hit and lead to a lot of confusion for me, I at first was not attracted to anyone (common in ASD) but then later on I started to become attracted to the same sex. It was really confusing for me and due to a heavily religious family who was very anti-gay. I resented my sexuality tell I was in my very late teens (18-19). At 19 I finally came out to my mother who treated me like crap afterword.