I am starting to hate "techno music"

Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

bjmax31
Toucan
Toucan

27 Apr 2007, 12:53 am

I use to listen to this lifeless dead end genre all the time!
What was i thinking!! !

well anyway. . . . . .

I am very open to all musical styles
Don't get me wrong I do like electronic music
"jean michel jarre" brian emo"

I can't beleive what i was thinking
I use to listen to TECHNO!! !

Thanks god for prying my mind open!

nitro2k01
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

27 Apr 2007, 4:05 am

I don't know exactly what you mean with techno, but my opinion is that commercial techno/dance music is killing the electronic scene with mass produced crap. Try listening to some old classic stuff. Anything by Hardfloor, some old prodigy which is more rave music than techno (Look for the albums Experience, Always outnumbered never outgunned) Don't forget Kraftwerk as well.
Hmm, since I'm listening to pretty obscure music, I'm not good at namedropping any more.

bjmax31
Toucan
Toucan

27 Apr 2007, 4:35 am

I was talking about this new stuff
horrid!! !! !! !! !! !! !

I like alot of "electronia" from the 80's 90's
as long as it is not repetitive and is has to
be tasteful.

examples

"pizza man happiness" 1996
"infinity" Guru josh" 1990
"lilly was here" 1990 (this one not exactly electronic the drums are)
"jan hammer crockets theme" 1987?"
"jean michel jarre oxegene part 4" 1976

stuff like this i don't mind

i use to listen to repetitive boring stuff

BigT
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

27 Apr 2007, 4:42 am

I just remembered the 'Popcorn song': Pop pop pop pop popop pop, *repeat*...

Jamie06
Veteran
Veteran

27 Apr 2007, 7:23 pm

Depends what you class as "Techno" most people only use it as a term for "dance" music.

bjmax31
Toucan
Toucan

27 Apr 2007, 11:57 pm

Jamie06 wrote:
Depends what you class as "Techno" most people only use it as a term for "dance" music.

When i mean techno

I mean those horrible noises
repetitive notes