Connecticut Welcomes You! (Or do you welcome Connecticut?)

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

ReineDeLaSeine14
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

03 Feb 2009, 3:27 pm

Hey everyone...my name is Stephanie and I'm obviously from CT.

I was diagnosed with Aspeger's a year ago a week before my 20th birthday...I told my mother when I was in the ER with a migraine because I figured you can't yell at a girl in a hospital :)

I go to university and I'm majoring in library science and French (yes I'm fluent). I love to photograph things...I love to do crafts and I collect Asian Ball Jointed Dolls. I love Oreos and Hannah Montana and have five computers.

I'm also visually impaired, I have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome and autoimmunity as well as bipolar disorder etc. "Autism just adds to my charm".

I'm around elsewhere on the web under this name for various things. Nice meeting you all!

AspE
Veteran
Veteran

03 Feb 2009, 3:31 pm

Why did you think she would yell at you?

JetLag
Veteran
Veteran

03 Feb 2009, 4:09 pm

Welcome to the Wrong Planet community, Stephanie.

richie
Supporting Member
Supporting Member

03 Feb 2009, 4:11 pm

To WrongPlanet!! !Image

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

03 Feb 2009, 4:37 pm

Welcome to WP!

pluto
Veteran
Veteran

03 Feb 2009, 6:19 pm

Welcome. Bienvenue :)
Your message subject reminded me of a game show I saw the other day where the
following exchange took place:
Host,to new contestant 'Welcome'
Contestant replies 'Welcome'
Host 'No,I say Welcome and you're supposed to say 'Thank You'
Contestant 'Thank You'
Host 'You're welcome!'

sillyputty
Veteran
Veteran

03 Feb 2009, 6:30 pm

Hi, Stephanie :D

postpaleo
Veteran
Veteran

04 Feb 2009, 9:34 am