Support Wrong Planet Awareness!
| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
GrayDiamond Butterfly


Joined: Nov 03, 2005 Posts: 15 Location: Bloomington, Indiana/Compton, California
|
Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2005 11:40 pm Post subject: Rational Thought > Emotional Response |
|
|
A few days ago I got a rather personalized message on myspace from a 'girl' claiming they wanted to meet me. Then a few days later this 'girl' sent me an email (to my dummy account for spam, clever, get one) and I noticed it wasn't nearly as personalized as the first. It also included a website for a 'personal link' of this person. Upon investigation of this site, it could of passed for a normal person save the fact that they had an AdultBureau ID section for their own nude photos. Now, I wasn't really thinking about it then, but I had absolutely nothing to do today so I decided to see if this person auctually existed. Turns out they don't. More over, I found a nearly identical writing style on another AdultBureau 'personal page.' So, getting random potential for relationships on myspace has taken an all new low with Adults sites now doing a rather underhanded type of solicitation.
...
Or maybe I'm just paranoid, that thought had crossed my mind. You decide...
http://4kbgalaxyweb.com/kristenswebpage/
(That one I got in my email)
http://www.dotcomhostess.com/summerswebpage/
(That one after a brief bit of searching)
Looks awfully similar if ya ask me. Oh well, just thought people might find this interesting and maybe ward off some people who aren't in the box from getting their hopes up!
The moral of this study is; You cannot fool the bored. _________________ From the mind of Mr. Shadow, Mr. Diamond, and Mr. Silver. Wait, who just wrote that? *sigh* |
|
| Back to top |
|
Larval Black Doves


Joined: Nov 16, 2005 Posts: 1037
|
Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 12:25 am Post subject: Re: Rational Thought > Emotional Response |
|
|
| GrayDiamond wrote: | | Looks awfully similar if ya ask me. Oh well, just thought people might find this interesting and maybe ward off some people who aren't in the box from getting their hopes up! |
They are really similar...the style of writing at least. It is quite strange.
Could they be spoofs by some porn company or online dating fraud? Yes, definitely. Are they? I couldn't make myself read the entire things, but if they were it really wouldn't suprise me at all....
| GrayDiamond wrote: | | Or maybe I'm just paranoid, that thought had crossed my mind. You decide... |
Not at all. (Well, maybe you are paranoid - but I don't think you are wrong.)
| GrayDiamond wrote: | | The moral of this study is; You cannot fool the bored. |
Amen.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
lowfreq50 Phoenix


Joined: May 02, 2005 Posts: 1588 Location: Gainesville, Florida
|
Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 8:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
| This is nothing new. Myspace.com is a great tool for porn spammers, because it's free and insecure. But they will also hit personals websites. |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|