I'm not good at anything.

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

AtomicKaiju
Veteran
Veteran

25 Jun 2009, 3:41 pm

Everyone else here seems to have some sort of talent, like writing, drawing, and music, but I don't. My teachers would tell me that I'm good at writing (just good, not great), but all it really does is frustrate me to the point where I just want to avoid doing it as a career. I sometimes write down concepts for comics/cartoons but that's as far as I go. I also cannot draw to save my life. The only things that I'm able to draw are cartoon characters, and even those suck. They end up sloppy and imperfect, and every time I try to fix them, I make them even worse. And when it comes to music, I'm basically tone deaf. Music is just way too complex for me to understand. I know when it comes to talent, practice makes perfect, but why practice something you hate doing? And if I have no talent, what good am I? Is there anything else I might be good at, or am I doomed to be a loser for the rest of my life?

Raschu
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

25 Jun 2009, 5:22 pm

You should try to find something you like to do, as long as you like to do it, it won't matter if you are good at it or not.

Also it's well known that it takes 10% talent and 90% hard work to get to the top of anything.

Aimless
Veteran
Veteran

25 Jun 2009, 8:01 pm