Page 1 of 1 [ 16 posts ] 

theLilAsimov
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

20 Feb 2010, 12:07 pm

I know I posted a thread about 24 hours ago about me getting accepted to Michigan Tech.

Well, the University of Michigan - Ann Arbor got back to me...

I was not accepted for the fall of 2010. :(

CockneyRebel
Veteran
Veteran

20 Feb 2010, 1:31 pm

I'm sorry to hear that. :(

(((((hugs)))))

superboyian
Veteran
Veteran

20 Feb 2010, 2:10 pm

I thought I heard good news.... Sorry to hear it didn't turn out how you planned it. :(

On the bright side, there is happier alternatives. :)

Claradoon
Supporting Member
Supporting Member

20 Feb 2010, 5:16 pm

I'm new to this, but can you appeal?

Did you apply as disabled? (That would allow them to use appropriate standards.)

Friskeygirl
Veteran
Veteran

20 Feb 2010, 5:24 pm

I know how disappointing that can be theLilAsimov, I showed up for the first day of my computer course at NAIT only
to find out that the entire course had been canceled, and all my funding had been arranged for this program.

theLilAsimov
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

21 Feb 2010, 3:20 am

Thanks for all the responses. I am a bit distraught/depressed about it; they said that because of the large number of qualified applicants, they had to consider my high school grades and test scores. :( I did absolutely atrocious in high school.

@ Claradoom: I am not sure if I can do that in the United States. :(

ruennsheng
Veteran
Veteran

21 Feb 2010, 6:32 am

Although now I am looking to apply for other colleges, given that Michigan only accepts students with good test scores, good extra-curricular activities and good school grades (I have none of the above as of now though I did try my best)...

Remember, you are still accepted by the no. 2 college in Michigan - Michigan Technological University. :D

aspiegirl2
Veteran
Veteran

21 Feb 2010, 8:56 pm