Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Fremen
Butterfly
Butterfly

17 May 2010, 11:25 pm

Hi all. I currently work as a host and busser at a local Olive Garden. My social actvities consist of Karate on tuesdays and thursdays, and playing Dungeons and Dragons at a local gaming store on Wednesdays and Saturdays. My question is how do I get a conversation going to a potential date after introducing myself? Also, I have the worst luck in getting a first date (i.e. never sucessfully went on one). 99% of women I meet already are either married, have a boyfriend, or work all the time. (I am going to introduce myself to a girl at the gaming store next Saturday over a round of Pokemon cards. (I have an old deck from 1998, and have been teaching my younger cousins how to play.))

Sound
Veteran
Veteran

17 May 2010, 11:39 pm

First off, how old are ya? Relative age tends to shift the landscape around, somewhat.

Also, have you lurked around this sub-forum a bit? There's certainly quite a lot that's already been said, curious if you've read some of it.

Rock on with the D&D btw. :thumleft:

Fremen
Butterfly
Butterfly

17 May 2010, 11:59 pm

I'm 23. I've read some of the posts on here, but my question is how to word questions about music, art, or books. Interest questions. Thanks for the D&D compliment. I had played when I was 7, then the Sega Genesis came out. I rediscovered D&D while at college.

NathansMommy
Raven
Raven

19 May 2010, 1:33 pm