Some general advice and common sense

Page 1 of 2 [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

JerryHatake
Veteran
Veteran

19 May 2010, 9:15 am

I know a great deal of people on this forum/site always have questions about dating and love related issues in this part of Wring Planet. I do too myself but I have some knowledge which I can to share to everyone from what I have learned from being around my good and close friends.

Love is not like at first sight type of ordeal instead it is a developing nature of mutual feelings between two people of different sex or same sex in some cases. Love can be complicated if you make it out to be honestly. For me, developing feelings towards a female friend I known while she isn't is not mutual love but liking. I been recommend to take my time and take it easy so you don't scary them. I am currently doing this since the friendship is more important than developing the relationship which is common sense. If mutual feelings are developing then you have to take a risk or few for a relationship to form. An example is having coffee together sometime is a nice way to get know each other as friends and to have good time with each other. Often in the close and good friendships you have, you have to give plenty of space for your friends and yourself. Don't be annoying and irritating by texting or wanting to chat with your friends everyday. Every two to three days is good for texting and chatting. Also it is important to recognized the need for space and spending time with friends that you haven't seen in awhile. I have a hard time doing this myself but I am learning to do so as I speak. Most important, being yourself because being someone else never ever works for anyone in love.