Page 1 of 2 [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

KnarlyDUDE09
Veteran
Veteran

01 May 2012, 2:43 pm

I'm going to try to keep this short, as I don't feel like typing much, right now...

I hate my life...
I'm always depressed, and I always burst out crying at random moments, when I'm left alone...
Just before, I had been lying on my floor crying hysterically for about 20 minutes and feeling numb...
All these feelings and emotions have been frequently occurring every few days/weeks, for nearly two years...
Nobody notices the way I am because I'm not very good at expressing my emotions...

WHAT SHOULD I DO? :'(

Nick88
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

01 May 2012, 2:47 pm

What i did was go and get counselling , also you can go and see a psychologist if u wish , u can get cbt which helps with depression or if u just want someone to talk to without in depth psychology you can just have counselling.

snapcap
Veteran
Veteran

01 May 2012, 2:56 pm

Quit saying you think you have depression. You do have it. You have to get more in touch with yourself if you want to beat it. What causes it to occur? You need to pay attention to the causes. Depression doesn't just happen.

some atheist to stick: "You're like me!"

Sweetleaf
Veteran
Veteran

01 May 2012, 3:07 pm

snapcap wrote:
Quit saying you think you have depression. You do have it. You have to get more in touch with yourself if you want to beat it. What causes it to occur? You need to pay attention to the causes. Depression doesn't just happen.

Actually it is not all that uncommon for people who are depressed to not know exactly why they are....its not always situational sometimes its more to do with brain chemicals. That can happen to situational depression as well if its not treated. But it certainly does not just happen and it would be good for the OP to look into possible causes......or maybe consult a therapist or other mental health professional that could help them get to the root of it.