Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

VisualThinkingStudy
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

08 Jan 2024, 11:24 am

Hello WrongPlanet group members,

I’m Lucie Bouvet, and I am an assistant professor in psychology at the University of Toulouse Jean Jaurès in France. I am conducting a research study on the topic of "thinking in pictures" in autism. As part of my research, I am interested in analyzing threads related to this topic on the Wrong Planet forums. We are going to conduct a qualitative analysis on previous posts that discuss personal experiences related to thinking in pictures.

This study will be conducted in strict accordance with ethical guidelines, ensuring anonymity and confidentiality. No personal information, usernames, or any identifiable data will be disclosed in any publication resulting from this research. We only intend to collect age and gender (when publicly available) to characterize the sample that contributed to the data. The findings of this research will be utilized solely for scholarly purposes and will be published in academic journals. I’ll also post the results here in this thread.

If you believe that your previous posts might fall into the topic of "thinking in pictures" and that you don’t want your post to be part of this study, don’t hesitate to let me know.

Thank you!

Cornflake
Administrator
Administrator

08 Jan 2024, 11:28 am

! Cornflake wrote:
Post approved.

IsabellaLinton
Veteran
Veteran

08 Jan 2024, 11:35 am

Does it include info about Aphantasia and/or Synaesthesia?
I have those.
I think only in words or weird sensory associations.
I can't remember if I wrote about them before.

CockneyRebel
Veteran
Veteran

08 Jan 2024, 1:19 pm

Is there a link to the study? Is the study done online or in person?

Mountain Goat
Veteran
Veteran

08 Jan 2024, 2:15 pm