Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

silverlinings1069
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

17 Jan 2024, 10:37 am

I love dancing, teaching dance, choreography, but especially MUSIC for inspiration. What music/songs do you love? I am looking for new music inspiration.

techstepgenr8tion
Veteran
Veteran

19 Jan 2024, 1:56 pm

You might appreciate Jlin maybe. She's a Gary, Indiana native with heavy footwork influence.

“Love takes off the masks that we fear we cannot live without and know we cannot live within. I use the word "love" here not merely in the personal sense but as a state of being, or a state of grace - not in the infantile American sense of being made happy but in the tough and universal sense of quest and daring and growth.” - James Baldwin

naturalplastic
Veteran
Veteran

19 Jan 2024, 2:02 pm

What are you looking for?

I used to work as a party deejay so I am an expert in "dance music" from various decades that packs dance floors.

And I have a liking "hand dance music" (swing, jitterbug) and music that good for that (modern and classic).

But apparently your talking about "modern dance" (avant guard dance performance).

And are looking for music for that purpose...which is not quite the same as the above.

silverlinings1069
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

19 Jan 2024, 4:01 pm

naturalplastic wrote:
What are you looking for?

I used to work as a party deejay so I am an expert in "dance music" from various decades that packs dance floors.

And I have a liking "hand dance music" (swing, jitterbug) and music that good for that (modern and classic).

But apparently your talking about "modern dance" (avant guard dance performance).

And are looking for music for that purpose...which is not quite the same as the above.

Not sure where you got avant guard...